Watershape play progressive music influenced both by progressive rock of the 70s (King Crimson, Genesis, Gentle Giant,….) and by modern progressive metal (Dream Theater, Pain of Salvation, Opeth,….) Very close, in some respects, to the concept of artists such as Steven Wilson and the Porcupine Tree.

After having released 2 singles and some covers, in 2018 the first album entitled “Perceptions” is released.

The new album “You Are Not” represents a big step forward in the development of an increasingly personal style.

Here is the Tracklist:
The Mistery Man
In The Garden Of Dreams And Grace
Colors Rite
The Endless Journey
Mr. K.
Floating (In The Damp Air)

Line – Up:

Francesco Tresca (Drummer of Arthemis and ex  Power Quest e Hypnotheticall
Mirko Marchesini (Guitar- Sonum and ex Hypnotheticall), 
Mattia Cingano (Bass- ex Hollow Haze), 
Enrico Marchiotto (Keyboards) 
Nicolò Cantele (Voice).

Links :