Frontiers Music Srl is pleased to announce the upcoming release from BLUE Öyster Cult’50th Anniversary Live – First Night‘ on December 8, 2023. The first single from the album, “I’m On the Lamb but I Ain’t No Sheep (Live),” is out today accompanied by a new live video.

The legendary American hard rock band, BLUE ÖYSTER CULT, celebrated their 50th Anniversary with a very special set of 3 sold-out shows in a row in September 2022 at Sony Hall in NYC.

For this historic career milestone, each show featured the band playing in its entirety one of their first three albums (‘Blue Öyster Cult’‘Tyranny and Mutation’, and ‘Secret Treaties’), followed by a set of deep cuts and classics from their other albums. Founding member Albert Bouchard was a special guest on all three nights.

The band played for nearly 3 hours and delivered an amazing set performing the S/T debut album back to back and the second set also included some fans’ favorite and deep cuts along with some of their best-known songs. BLUE ÖYSTER CULT were truly on fire. All in, they played for nearly three hours for the delight of the fans that filled the venue.

The Frontiers label will release each night as a special individual package.

Watch the Live Music Video for 

“I’m on the Lamb but I Ain’t No Sheep”

For over five decades, BLUE ÖYSTER CULT has been thrilling fans of intelligent hard rock worldwide with powerful albums loaded with classic songs. Indeed, the Long Island, NY-based band is revered within the hard rock and heavy metal scene for its pioneering work. They occupy a unique place in rock history, because it’s one of very few hard rock/heavy metal bands to earn both genuine mainstream critical acclaim and commercial success.

The band is often cited as a major influence by other acts such as Metallica, and BÖC was listed in VH1’s countdown of the greatest hard rock bands of all time.

Upon the release of BÖC’s self-titled debut album in 1972, the band was praised for its catchy-yet-heavy music and lyrics that could be provocative, terrifying, funny or ambiguous, often all in the same song. BÖC’s canon includes three stone-cold classic songs that will waft through the cosmos long after the sun has burned out: The truly haunting “(Don’t Fear) The Reaper” from 1976’s ‘Agents of Fortune’, the pummeling “Godzilla” from 1977’s ‘Spectres’ and the hypnotically melodic “Burnin’ for You” from 1981’s ‘Fire of Unknown Origin’. Other notable BÖC songs include “Cities on Flame with Rock and Roll,” “Then Came the Last Days of May,” “I Love the Night,” “In Thee,” “Veteran of the Psychic Wars,” “Dominance and Submission,” “Astronomy,” “Black Blade” and “Shooting Shark.”

The intense creative vision of BÖC’s original core duo of vocalist/lead guitarist Donald “Buck Dharma” Roeser and vocalist/rhythm guitarist Eric Bloom is complemented by Richie Castellano on guitar and keyboards, and the longtime rhythm section of bass guitarist Danny Miranda and drummer Jules Radino.

“We realized we’re a ‘classic rock’ band. That’s what we are, that’s what we do best, and that’s what we know,” declares the band.

They’re proud of BÖC’s classic sound, and pleased the band is creating vibrant work for disenfranchised music lovers who don’t like the homogenized, prefabricated pop or sound-alike, formulaic rap-metal that monopolizes the radio airwaves and best-seller charts.

BÖC has always maintained a relentless touring schedule and an album of new material, ‘The Symbol Remains’, was released October 9th, 2020, to rave reviews.
Pre-Order ’50th Anniversary Live – First Night’

50th Anniversary Live – First Night’ Track List:

Disc 1
1. Transmaniacon MC
2. I’m On The Lamb But I Ain’t No Sheep
3. Then Came The Last Days Of May
4. Stairway To The Stars
5. Before The Kiss, A Redcap
6. Screams
7. She’s As Beautiful As A Foot
8. Cities On Flame With Rock And Roll
9. Workshop Of The Telescopes
10. Redeemed

Disc 2
1. Dr. Music
2. Burnin’ For You
3. Train True (Lenny’s Song)
4. Tainted Blood
5. Harvest Moon
6.Dancin’ In The Ruins
7. The Vigil
8. Career Of Evil
9. Box In My Head
10. Godzilla
11. (Don’t Fear) The Reaper
12. In Thee
13. That Was Me
14. Hot Rails To Hell

DVD – Bluray
1. Transmaniacon MC
2. I’m On The Lamb But I Ain’t No Sheep
3. Then Came The Last Days Of May
4. Stairway To The Stars
5. Before The Kiss, A Redcap
6. Screams
7. She’s As Beautiful As A Foot
8. Cities On Flame With Rock And Roll
9. Workshop Of The Telescopes
10. Redeemed
11. Dr. Music
12. Burnin’ For You
13. Train True (Lenny’s Song)
14. Tainted Blood
15. Harvest Moon
16. Dancin’ In The Ruins
17. The Vigil
18. Career Of Evil
19. Box In My Head
20. Godzilla
21. (Don’t Fear) The Reaper
22. In Thee
23. That Was Me
24. Hot Rails To Hell
Upcoming Tour Dates:
10/14/23 – Sante Fe Springs, CA @ Sante Fe Springs Marketplace & Concert Venue
11/10/23 – Carterville, IL @ Walker’s Bluff Casino
11/11/23 – St. Charles, IL @ Arcada Theatre
11/18/23 – Davenport, IA @ Rhythm City Casino Resort
11/22/23 – Westbury, NY @ The Space at Westbury Theatre
12/05/23 – Auburn, WA @ Muckleshoot Casino Events Center
12/07/23 – Enoch, Alberta, Canada @ River Cree Resort
12/28/23 – Tucson, AZ @ Rialto Theatre
12/29/23 – Las Vegas, NV @ The Golden Nugget
Eric Bloom – Guitars, Keyboards, Vocals
Donald “Buck Dharma ” Roeser – Guitars, Vocals
Richie Castellano – Guitars, Keyboards, Vocals
Danny Miranda – Bass, Vocals
Jules Radino – Drums

Special Guest:
Albert Bouchard – Drums, Percussion, Guitars, Vocals