Prog Rockers AIRBAG have released a video of the band performing a short acoustic set comprising four songs, three of which are taken from the band’s current album “A Day at the Beach”, and a fourth track, which has never been released before.

In a play on words referencing their  latest album, “A Day in the Studio”  is a set that  shows one of Norway’s leading prog bands in an intimate setting, away from the usual festival stages, which is where fans are most used to seeing them. 

It is very much a way to connect with fans during a bleak period throughout the world, and one in which live shows are all but a memory.  As the band explains:

2020 has been a difficult year for us all. With our new album, “A Day at the Beach”, out in June we had planned to tour and play live for all our fans and friends but it was not to be. Still, we wanted to do something special that would keep us connected to our fans and also to say thanks for everyone’s support in these trying times. Doing this acoustic session allowed us to revisit songs from the new album and a few old ones as well. A new challenge for sure but a fun and inspiring experience.

“A Day in the Studio” was recorded at the Subsonic Society Studio in Oslo, Norway, and can be seen here

Mixed by Vegard Kleftås Sleipnes and filmed by Eirik Stordrange, tracklisting for “A Day in the Studio” is as follows: 

Machines and Men (A Day at the Beach)
Sunsets (A Day at the Beach)
Into the Unknown (A Day at the Beach)
Come on In (Unreleased)

There are also plans to release DVD of “A Day in the Studio” in the near future.

In addition, Karisma Records plan to release the entire “A Day in the Studio” set, along with two extra bonus tracks, in CD, Vinyl and Digital formats in the Autumn of this year. The two bonus tracks will be “Colours” and “Sounds That I Hear” from AIRBAG’s 2009 album “Identity” .

A new version of “Identity” itself will be released in vinyl format, and Karisma records will be announcing details of this, along with more details about the “A Day in the Studio” release,  in the near future.

Hailed as one of the most important bands to emerge from the Norwegian prog scene over the past decades, AIRBAG  was formed in the mid 2000’s with a lineup that comprised five high school class mates, two of whom,  Asle Tostrup on vocals and Bjørn Riis on guitars, have been joined by  Henrik Bergan Fossum on drums and form today’s incarnation of AIRBAG as a trio.

AIRBAG is band adept at blending diverse musical styles and sounds with a strong narrative listening experience and you can find more  information about them on the band’s website at  or on Facebook at

Airbag Booking:
Promo and other information:
Karisma Records contact:
Karisma Records:
Karisma Records Facebook:
Karisma Records Bandcamp:
Karisma Records on YouTube:
Karisma Records Twitter:
Karisma on SoundCloud:
Karisma Records Webshop:
Karisma Records US Webshop: