The Pineapple Thief have announced their new album, Versions Of The Truth, due for release on September 4th via Kscope. The band have also shared their new track ‘Demons’ and accompanying video (Directed by George Laycock, Produced by Blacktide Phonic/Visual), the first to be taken from the upcoming album.

Combining sweeping soundscapes with infectiously pensive choruses, ‘Demons’ is a swelling and expansive journey from subtle ambience to immersive climaxes, underscored by exotic orchestral flourishes and carried by emotive vocals.

“The lyrics really speak for themselves,” explains frontman Bruce Soord. “It’s a very simple sentiment, but actually one that was quite difficult to sing when it came to it. It was one of the first songs we wrote for the new album and the emotions that fed into the track were still very raw at the time. I’d like to think writing songs like this would prove to be cathartic, but in reality, those demons just don’t go away and it’s really a case of learning to live with them.”

It’s an album that holds up a mirror to the chaos and conflict of 21st-century life and tries to make sense of the distorted reflections that gaze back at it. A blurring between the real and the perceived, between meaning and intent. The title says it all: this is the soundtrack for a post-truth world.

“When you have conflict, the truth gets bent and kicked around, the facts get changed,” says Soord. “That’s why people argue or get divorced or fight – because nobody can agree on what the truth is. That idea of different versions of the truth especially applies to the world we’re living in right now. All these things are happening where nobody has any idea of what the real truth of anything is because everything is so distorted.”

Due to the current covid-19 virus situation the band’s planned headline tour for Autumn 2020 have been rescheduled for 2021/2. Visit for ticket links.

NOTE: All tickets for the original 2020 UK & European dates will be valid for the new dates, for ticket refunds please check with original point of sale.

Available on the following formats:

The deluxe edition is presented in a hardback book with 4 discs – the original album on CD plus a second CD of bonus music, and is topped off with a DVD and Blu-Ray featuring the album and bonus material in a 24/96 DTS-HD MA 5.1 surround sound mix and 24/96 hi-res stereo audio plus the music video for Demons. Also includes a 48 page book featuring lyrics, photos from the writing of the album & recent touring, drum notations from Gavin Harrison and handwritten lyrics. 

Order from the Kscope Store come with an exclusive signed art print.

Also available on Clear LP (exclusive to the Kscope store), 
Black LP, CD and Blu-Ray. Various bundles also available.


1. Versions Of The Truth  (05:39)
2. Break It All (04:23)
3. Demons (04:31)
4. Driving Like Maniacs (03:29)
5. Leave Me Be (04:11) 

1. Too Many Voices (03:14)
2. Our Mire (07:22)
3. Out Of Line (04:00)
4. Stop Making Sense (03:21)
5. The Game (04:46)


1 Versions Of The Truth (05:39)
2 Break It All (04:23)
3 Demons (04:31)
4 Driving Like Maniacs (03:29)
5 Leave Me Be (04:11)
6 Too Many Voices (03:14)
7 Our Mire (07:22)
8 Out Of Line (04:00)
9 Stop Making Sense (03:21)
10 The Game (04:46)


1 Versions Of The Truth (5.1 Mix) (05:39)
2 Break It All (5.1 Mix) (04:23)
3 Demons (5.1 Mix) (04:31)
4 Driving Like Maniacs (5.1 Mix) (03:29)
5 Leave Me Be (5.1 Mix) (04:11)
6 Too Many Voices (5.1 Mix) (03:14)
7 Our Mire (5.1 Mix) (07:22)
8 Out Of Line (5.1 Mix) (04:00)
9 Stop Making Sense (5.1 Mix) (03:21)
10 The Game (5.1 Mix) (04:46)
11 The Swell (04:18)
12 Break It All (Alternative Mix) (04:36)
13 Demons (Alternative Mix) (04:43)
14 Driving Like Maniacs (Alternative Mix) (03:32)
15 Leave Me Be (Alternative Mix) (04:11)
16 Our Mire (Alternative Mix) (06:57)
17 Too Many Voices (Alternative Mix) (03:39)
18 Versions Of The Truth (Alternative Mix) (05:45)
19 Demons (Video) (04:31)