First New Single + Lyric Video Out November 22nd!

European Tour Begins in April 2024
There are few great bands on our planet that can be infallibly identified within the first few bars of one of their songs. With unique melodic skill, tasteful instrumentation, an amazing balance of depth and catchiness, and, of course, that charismatic voice: MAGNUM are Magnum!

The same can be said of their latest studio album ‘Here Comes The Rain’, which will be out on Steamhammer/SPV January 12th, 2024 on CD + DVD, double vinyl LP, as a box set and for digital download, proving once again that classic rock music could hardly sound more atmospheric. The band surrounding frontman Bob Catley and guitarist/songwriter Tony Clarkin is set to release two lead singles – “Blue Tango” on November 22, 2023 and “The Seventh Darkness” on January 3, 2024. Additionally, a tour has been scheduled to kick off in early April 2024.

The album’s highly inspired artwork is once more designed by the great Rodney Matthews, who has already created a number of MAGNUM sleeves to support the band’s atmospherically dense music. Says Tony Clarkin: “The back cover features a kind of avian battalion in attack mode, which I think is a great allegory!”

Apart from MAGNUM’s typical trademarks, ‘Here Comes The Rain’ also holds a number of thoroughly pleasant surprises. First single, “Blue Tango”, is a real riff-rock number that makes you want to move your feet while “The Seventh Darkness”, is filled with awesome brass sections courtesy of guest musicians Chris ‘BeeBe’ Aldridge (saxophone) and Nick Dewhurst (trumpet), which lend the song brilliance and shape.

There is no doubt about it: ‘Here Comes The Rain’ sees the MAGNUM line-up consisting of Catley, Clarkin, keyboardist Rick Benton, bassist Dennis Ward and drummer Lee Morris, once again succeed in creating an outstanding, colorful, varied and inspired new studio album. “Everyone played their part without me dictating anything,” Clarkin enthuses, “everyone just instinctively played what their inspiration told them.” It’s a good thing that these superb musicians can rely on their intuition!

Pre-Order ‘Here Comes the Rain’ HERE

Here Comes the Rain’ Track List:

1. Run into the Shadows
2. Here Comes the Rain
3. Some Kind of Treachery
4. After the Silence
5. Blue Tango
6. The Day He Lied
7. The Seventh Darkness
8. Broken City
9. I Wanna Live
10. Borderline

‘Here Comes The Rain’ will be released on January 12th, 2024 through SPV/Steamhammer in the following configurations:
=> CD+DVD (‘Live At KK’s Steel Mill’) DigiPak
=> CD Jewel Case Version
=> Limited Box Set
=> 2LP Gatefold, 140 g, solid baby blue vinyl, printed inner sleeves
=> Download / Streaming\
=> Exclusive CD/LP Bundles with a shirt only at the Steamhammer shop HERE
=> 2LP Gatefold exclusive coloured edition only at the Napalm shop HERE

MAGNUM Live 2024:

04.04. DE-Mannheim – Capitol
05.04. DE-Bochum – Christuskirche
06.04. DE-Neuruppin – Kulturhaus
08.04. DE-Berlin – Metropol
09.04. DE-Hannover – Musikzentrum
10.04. DE-Hamburg – Fabrik
12.04. DE-Memmingen – Kaminwerk
13.04. CH-Pratteln – Z7
14.04. DE-Regensburg – Airport
16.04. DE-Munich – Ampere
17.04. DE-Nürnberg – Hirsch
19.04. DE-Markneukirchen – Musikhalle
21.04. SE-Malmö – Babel
22.04. NO-Oslo – John Dee
23.04. SE-Uppsala – Katalin
25.04. SE-Gothenburg – Pustervik
26.04. SE-Stockholm – Fryshuset Klubben
29.04. UK-Bristol – SWX
30.04. UK-Southampton – Engine Rooms
02.05. UK-Holmfirth – Picturedome
03.05. UK-Wolverhampton – KK’s Steelmill
04.05. UK-Nottingham – Rock City
06.05. UK-London – Islington Assembly Hall
08.05. UK-Glasgow – The TV Studio SWG3
09.05. UK-Manchester – Academy 2