Los Angeles – Junior Wells is a towering figure among blues legends, the kind of multi-talented artist that would signal the direction of modern soul and R&B for generations to come. Wells was a thrilling performer, a mesmerizing harmonica player, and a captivating vocalist who blended numerous styles of soul, gospel and even early rock as can be heard on the very first sides that Wells cut in the mid-‘50s including “Cut That Out,” “Lawdy! Lawdy!” and “Tomorrow Night.”

These singles as well as Wells’ incredible run of late-‘50s and ‘60s singles, some of which still remain his most identifiable songs including “Hoodoo Man,” “Lovey Dovey Lovey One,” “Messin’ With The Kid” and more, are being collected on a fantastic new compilation entitled Blues Legend. Set for release on July 8, this collection will be available as either a 2CD package or a gorgeous 2LP vinyl set. Both come packaged with detailed personnel listing and extensive liner notes written by music critic and historian Dave Thompson. The audio has been digitally remastered to give these classic tracks the highest fidelity sound possible.

Check out the track “Cut That Out” along with a rousing video that has been created in anticipation of the release.

Stream/download the single: https://orcd.co/junior_wells_cut_that_out

Watch the video: https://youtu.be/FON65eTgLSk

Buy the CD/VINYL: https://cleorecs.com/store/?s=CLO2874&post_type=product

Stream/download the digital: https://orcd.co/junior_wells_blues_legend

1. Cut That Out
2. Eagle Rock
3. Hodo Man (Hoodoo Man)
4. Junior’s Wail
5. ‘Bout The Break Of Day (Early In The Morning)
6. Lawdy! Lawdy!
7. Tomorrow Night
8. So All Alone
9. Two Head Woman (Two Headed Woman)
10. Lovey Dovey Lovey One
11. I Could Cry
12. Cha Cha Cha In Blue (Cut My Toe Nail Instrumental)
13. Little By Little
14. Come On In This House
15. You Don’t Care
16. Prison Bars All Around Me

1. Galloping Horses A Lazy Mule with Earl Hooker
2. Calling All Blues with Earl Hooker
3. So Tired
4. Love Me
5. Messin’ With The Kid
6. Universal Rock
7. I’m A Stranger
8. The Things I’d Do For You
9. You Sure Look Good To Me
10. It Hurts Me Too
11. I Could Cry 
12. I Need Me A Car
13. I’ll Get You Too
14. Every Goodbye Ain’t Gone
15. She’s A Sweet One
16. When The Cat’s Gone The Mice Play
17. What’d I Say (Bonus Track – Live 1966)