Canadian rock group Falset recently announced their debut album ‘We Follow or Lead the Way’, which is due out October 16th, 2020.  The band is comprised of Zach Copeland (Vocals/Guitar), Braeden Kozy (Guitar), Riley Fields (Bass) and Chance LaBrie (Drums), son of Dream Theater’s James LaBrie.

The band are pleased to share the lyric video by Naro Studios for the second single “Hollow Saints”.

“After dropping ‘Give’ as the first single leading up to our debut album, ‘We Follow Or Lead The Way’, we thought it would be cool to throw a curve ball at everyone and release, ‘Hollow Saints’ next. This one’s a kick in the face and is for all you metal heads out there. As we grow as musicians, we’re proud to be diverse while we maintain our sound.” – Chance LaBrie

“’Hollow Saints’ was a really cool song to record because it has this interesting back and fourth vocal effect going on between Kozy and I. It was cool to be able to vibe off of each other while tracking. It sort of set the energy and mood. It really made for a huge ‘in your face’ sound.” – Zach Copeland

Watch the video for “Hollow Saints” here:

‘We Follow of Lead the Way’ was produced by Zach Copeland and mixed by Nolly Getgood (Periphery, Devin Townsend).  The album combines metalcore, modern rock, djent, and prog elements highlighted by heavy-hitting breakdowns, soaring melodic vocals, and virtuosic guitar solos for a collection of exciting and memorable material.


1. Kingdom
2. Give
3. Fire At Will
4. We Follow Or Lead The Way
5. Rock Bottom
6. Hollow Saints
7. Dear Heaven Dear Hell
8. Without A Trace
9. 9 Minute Drive
10. Smoke & Mirrors

Stay tuned for more news on the album…

FALSET online:

All socials: