KANSAS, America’s legendary progressive rock band, has released another new song and music video for their song “Jets Overhead” taken from the band’s highly anticipated new studio album “The Absence of Presence” out June 26, 2020 through Inside Out Music. Fans can listen and watch the music video at this link:

“Jets Overhead” has become one of my favorite songs on the album, says KANSAS Guitarist Zak Rizvi, who wrote the music for the song. “Tom Brislin wrote some fantastic lyrics, David Ragsdale’s violin solo is absolutely smoking, and Ronnie Platt nailed the vocals.”“Jets Overhead” follows the release of “Memories Down the Line”, which was released on May 15. Fans can stream the song and watch the video here:

In April they released the song and music video for “Throwing Mountains”, which can be seen here: www.youtube.com/watch?v=HMOX5rSFb18.

The band gave fans a sneak preview of what they can expect to hear on the album with this sampler video: https://bit.ly/KSTAOPprev. Today, ‘The Absence of Presence’ is available for pre-order.

We are really excited for our fans to be able to get a taste of what is to come from ‘The Absence of Presence,’” says KANSAS lead vocalist Ronnie Platt“I think people will really be surprised by the album. ‘The Absence of Presence’ shows the band firing on all cylinders.”
Billboard.com first announced the new album during an exclusive interview with KANSAS drummer and “The Absence of Presence” co-producer Phil Eharthttp://bit.ly/KansasBillboardTAoP.

“The Absence of Presence” follows-up 2016’s “ThePreludeImplicit,” which debuted at #14 on Billboard’s Top 200 Albums chart. KANSAS has sold more than 30 million albums worldwide, and is famous for classic hits such as ‘Carry On Wayward Son’ and ‘Dust in the Wind’ to the progressive epic ‘Song for America.’

“The Absence of Presence,” released by Inside Out Music, features nine all new tracks written by the band, produced by ZakRizvi, and co-produced by PhilEhart and RichardWilliams. KANSAS’s signature sound is unmistakable throughout. The album showcases Ronnie Platt’s towering vocals, David Ragsdale’s searing violin, TomBrislin’s dazzling keyboards, Williams and Rizvi’s electrifying guitar riffs, Ehart’s powerful drums, and BillyGreer’s rocking bass.

“The Absence of Presence” will be released June 26, 2020, on Inside Out Music. The album will be available on CD, Double LP 180 Gram Vinyl, Limited Edition Deluxe CD + 5.1 Blu-Ray Artbook, as well as digitally. To pre-order ‘The Absence of Presence’, visit: https://kansas.lnk.to/TheAbsenceofPresence

“The Absence of Presence” Track Listing:
1.) The Absence of Presence2.) Throwing Mountains3.) Jets Overhead4.) Propulsion 15.) Memories Down the Line6.) Circus of Illusion7.) Animals on the Roof8.) Never9.) The Song the River Sang

n the interest of rapidly developing public health concerns and warnings due to the Coronavirus, recent KANSAS tour dates have been postponed and are being rescheduled. This includes this Autumn’s Point of Know Return Anniversary European Tour, which have been moved to 2021. For more information on KANSAS, “The Absence of Presence,” The Point of Know Return Anniversary European Tour: www.kansasband.com

Point of Know Return Anniversary European Tour Dates 2021
October 12, 2021 – Frankfurt, Germany – JahrhunderthalleOctober 13, 2021 – Hamburg, Germany – DocksOctober 15, 2021 – Helsinki, Finland – Culture HouseOctober 16, 2021 – Tampere, Finland – TamperetaloOctober 18, 2021 – Stockholm, Sweden – CirkusOctober 20, 2021 – Oslo, Norway – Sentrum SceneOctober 22, 2021 – Berlin, Germany – TempodromOctober 23, 2021 – Bochum, Germany – RuhrCongressOctober 27, 2021 – Munich, Germany – Circus KroneOctober 28, 2021 – Heilbronn, Germany – HarmonieOctober 30, 2021 – Amsterdam, Netherlands – Carre TheatreOctober 31, 2021 – Brussels, Belgium – Cirque RoyalNovember 2, 2021 – Paris, France – L’Olympia TheatreNovember 4, 2021 – London, England – Palladium

KANSAS online: www.kansasband.comwww.facebook.com/kansasband